Board of Directors & Administrative Staff

Mark Richardson, Executive Director
Chandler, Arizona
mark@arizonaacademy.org

Carol Balk, Business Manager
Tempe, Arizona
cbalk@arizonaacademy.org

Hapie Denfeld, Business Assistant
Tucson, Arizona
hdenfeld@arizonaacademy.org

Rich Frazier – Board President
Chandler, AZ
Vision Connect, Nonprofit Consulting
rfrazier@arizonaacademy.org

Heather Cahoon – Board Vice President
Cave Creek, AZ
Account Director – Sprouts
hcahoon@arizonaacademy.org

David Ulaszek – Board Member
Wilmington, NC
Asst Vice Chancellor – Academic Affairs
UNC Wilmington
dulaszek@arizonaacademy.org

Cindy Earnhardt – Board Member/Compliance Committee Chair
Mesa, AZ
Dignity Health
cearnhardt@arizonaacademy.org

Kent White – Treasurer, Board Member
Mesa, AZ
VP Finance (ret.) Ecolab Inc.
kwhite@arizonaacademy.org

Ted Earnhardt – Board Member
Mesa, AZ
Healthcare Administration
tearnhardt@arizonaacademy.org

Andrew Hrynyshyn – Board Member
Gilbert, AZ
Founder, Campaign Savvy
andrewh@arizonaacademy.org

Dr. Glenn Waterkotte – Chairman Emeritus
Tempe, AZ
Ret., Medical Director, Neonatal Intensive Care
Banner Desert Children’s Hospital
gwaterkotte@arizonaacademy.org

Lauren Ripley – Board Member
Scottsdale, AZ
Electronic Theater Controls
lripley@arizonaacademy.org

Robert R. Kuske, Jr., MD – Board Member
Scottsdale, AZ
AZ Breast Cancer Specialists
rkuske@arizonaacademy.org

William Cahoon – Board Member
Cave Creek, AZ
Attorney at Law
wcahoon@arizonaacademy.org

Mike Ripley – Board Member
Phoenix, AZ
Financial Advisor, Ripley Financial
mripley@arizonaacademy.org

Jordan Nelson – Ex Officio Member
Scottsdale, AZ
Phenom Director
jordan@phenomarts.org

Jaime Warhus – Ex Officio Member
Mesa, AZ
Youth Guard Director
alumni@arizonaacademy.org

Jim Hudson – Board Advisor
Gilbert, AZ
Director of Athletic Bands
Arizona State University

Kristen Brogden – Board Advisor
Oak Park, IL
General Manager
Hubbard Street Dance, Chicago